EMPLOYER FACT SHEET

EMPLOYER SIZE AND MINIMUM WAGE

STARTS AUG. 1, 2016:
ANNUAL THRESHOLD FOR MINIMUM WAGE RATES IS $500,000

* Large employer
Any enterprise with an annual gross revenue of $500,000 or more
must pay at least $9.50 an hour.

* Small employer
Any enterprise with annual gross revenue of less than $500,000
must pay at least $7.75 an hour.

/ CALCULATING YOUR ENTERPRISE'S GROSS ANNUAL REVENUE

-‘ * Review your past four quarterly tax estimates or your previous year audit statement.
* Add up the gross revenue for your four most recent quarters.
* You can exclude excise taxes that are listed separately.
* If the combined amount of gross revenue is more than $500,000 (began Aug. 1, 2014),
pay the large Minnesota employer minimum wage rate. View the employer fact sheet
"Minimum wage rates" at www.dli.mn.gov/MinWage for details.
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Notice: This flier is a brief summary of Minnesota law and is intended as a guide.
It is not to be considered a substitute for Minnesota Statutes regarding minimum wage laws.
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