

For Office Use Only						
Amount of Check:	Check Number:	Permit Number:				
		ELE				

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division Electrical Inspection Unit 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: (651) 284-5026 www.dli.mn.gov

## REQUEST FOR ELECTRICAL PERMIT HOMEOWNER – NEW HOME

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required. Incomplete, inaccurate, illegible forms may be returned to the submitter.					DDAY'S DATE		
	PROJECT	INFORMATION	1				
*Project Location (Number and name of street)				*Project County			
*Project City <b>OR</b> Township (Please enter the township or city only – NOT both – Use City if you live within city limits. Use Township if you live outside city limits)				*Project Zip			
*Project Description (Scope of work, service inspector make timely inspection service)	size, quantity of feeders ar	nd circuits, job numbers, or ot	her vital inf	ormation to he	elp the electrical		
Location Directions (Please enter any instru	ctions that would aid the in	spector in finding the job site)					
Special Access Instructions:							
* Owner Name	* Owner Phone	Owner Cell	Ow	Owner E-mail			
* Owner Mailing Address		*City	*St	*State *Zip			
Minimum inspection fe		EW HOME SERVICES/FEE ircuits or feeders) for a d		y home is \$1	136.00		
Electrical Service (Services or Feeders): 0 to 400 Amps. Minimum fee \$35/service/structure					\$35.00		
Total number of Circuits or Feeders (Minimum Inspection fee for a new dwelling includes the first 30 circuits or feeders. It is \$6 for each circuit/feeder over 30)					30 circuits/feeders \$100.00		
A surcharge of \$1.00 is imposed on every permit per M.S. § 326B.148					\$1.00		
Sub-total for MINIMUM fees/surcharge					\$136.00		
ADDITIONAL FEES / EXTRA Circuits or Feeders multiplied by \$6.00 (\$6 for each circuit or feeder over 30)							
<b>GRAND TOTAL</b> (minimum fees PLUS additional fees) See page 2 for Fee Disclosure and Owner Verification Statement							

REV 10.2019 Page 1 of 2

## **Owner Verification Statement**

I the "owner" will physically perform this electrical work on this premises that I own and actually occupy as a residence or own and will occupy as a residence upon completion of construction. As an owner, I know it is illegal for me to install wiring in two-family dwellings, apartment buildings, condo buildings or other common interest community settings, certain townhouse buildings, manufactured homes in parks, recreational vehicles in parks, floating buildings on public waterways, or in or on any property that is rented, leased or occupied by others.

I acknowledge that all electrical work is required to have a final inspection for safety to life and property. I also acknowledge that electrical permits on installations with inspection fees of \$250 or less are void 12 months from the original filing date and are considered expired regardless of whether the wiring is completed. An electrical permit will need to be filed on all unfinished work when, and if, the work resumes. An inspection fee calculated according to Minnesota Statutes, section 326B.37, for all unfinished work shall be submitted with the electrical permit. Electrical permit with inspection fees of \$250 or less is not refundable after 12 months from the original filing date. Inspection fees do not carry over from an expired permit to a new permit.

The authority to install electrical wiring associated with a specific electrical permit is void at the time of a final inspection or expiration, whichever occurs first. The department's authority to inspect wiring covered by an electrical permit continues until the installation is approved at a final inspection.

Accept. (Please check box). You MUST accept this statement and return both pages of this application.

## Fee Disclosure

The fees submitted with this application represent the minimum fee and surcharge of \$136.00 PLUS any additional fees, if applicable. The GRAND TOTAL fee may not accurately represent all the required inspection fees. Fees will be reviewed by the inspector at the time of inspection. If additional fees are required, you will be billed for the difference.

The minimum fee for each separate inspection is \$35. There is an additional fee for each separate inspection of the bonding for a swimming pool, spa, fountain, an equipotential plane for an agricultural confinement area, or similar installation is \$35. Bonding conductors and connections require an inspection before being concealed. If reinspection is necessary to determine whether corrections from a previous inspection have been completed, the inspector may assess an additional \$35 reinspection fee. When scheduled inspections are not able to be completed as scheduled, due to circumstances beyond the inspector's control, an additional (supplemental) inspection fee of \$35 may be assessed by the inspector.

## Have you:

- Accepted the Owner Verification Statement above?
- 2. Added additional fees, if applicable, to the minimum fee?
- 3. Made your check payable to MN Dept of Labor and Industry for the GRAND TOTAL? A service charge of \$30 will be added for all dishonored checks.

Mail form and check (GRAND TOTAL) to:

MN Dept of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road N., St. Paul, MN. 55155

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or on a tape. To request, call 1-800-342-5354 (DIAL-DLI).

REV 12.2024 Page 2 of 2