	06/26/24 REVISO	PR SS/RC	AR4869		
1.1	Nursing Home Workforce Standards Board				
1.2 1.3	Adopted Expedited Permanent Rules Establishing Minimum Nursing Home Wage Standards				
1.4	<b>5200.2060 DEFINITIONS.</b>				
1.5	Subpart 1. Scope. Unless otherwise defined	l in this part, the terms u	used in parts		
1.6	5200.2060 to 5200.2090 have the meanings given in Minnesota Statutes, section 181.211.				
1.7	Subp. 2. Certified nursing assistant. "Cert	tified nursing assistant"	means a person		
1.8	who has received training and provides or assists in the provision of nursing or				
1.9	nursing-related services in a nursing home consistent with the requirements under Minnesota				
1.10	Statutes, section 144A.61.				
1.11	Subp. 3. Licensed practical nurse. "Licensed	sed practical nurse" mea	ans a person who		
1.12	engages in the practice of practical nursing, as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 148.171,				
1.13	subdivision 14, in a nursing home.				
1.14	Subp. 4. <b>Trained medication aide.</b> "Trained	ed medication aide" mea	ans a person who		
1.15	has received training and administers medications in a nursing home consistent with the				
1.16	6 requirements under part 4658.1360.				
1.17	7 <b>5200.2070</b> APPLICABILITY.				
1.18	8 Subpart 1. Statewide minimum wage stand	dards. The wage stand	ards for nursing		
1.19	9 home workers under parts 5200.2080 and 5200.2	090 apply statewide.			
1.20	Subp. 2. <b>Appropriation required.</b> The way	ge standards under parts	s 5200.2080 and		
1.21	5200.2090 are not effective until:				
1.22	A. the legislature provides an appropriat	ion, as determined by M	Iinnesota Statutes,		

sections 256R.21 and 256R.25, sufficient to cover the necessary rate increase; and

B. federal approval of the rate increase is obtained.

5200.2070 1

1.23

1.24

06/26/24	REVISOR	SS/RC	AR4869

Subp. 3. **Modified implementation date.** Unless federal approval of the rate increase under subpart 2 is obtained by December 1, 2025, the wage standards under parts 5200.2080 and 5200.2090 shall become effective 30 days after federal approval of the rate increase is obtained.

## 5200.2080 GENERAL WAGE STANDARDS.

2.1

2.2

2.3

2.4

2.5

2.6

2.7

2.8

2.9

2.10

2.11

2.12

2.13

2.14

2.15

2.16

2.17

2.18

Beginning January 1, 2026, the minimum wage for all nursing home workers is \$19 per hour. Beginning January 1, 2027, the minimum wage for all nursing home workers is \$20.50 per hour.

## 5200.2090 WAGE STANDARDS FOR CERTAIN OCCUPATIONS.

Notwithstanding the statewide minimum wage established in part 5200.2080, the minimum wage for certified nursing assistants, trained medication aides, and licensed practical nurses is:

- A. Beginning January 1, 2026, the minimum wage for certified nursing assistants is \$22.50 per hour. Beginning January 1, 2027, the minimum wage for certified nursing assistants is \$24 per hour.
- B. Beginning January 1, 2026, the minimum wage for trained medication aides is \$23.50 per hour. Beginning January 1, 2027, the minimum wage for trained medication aides is \$25 per hour.
- 2.19 C. Beginning January 1, 2026, the minimum wage for licensed practical nurses 2.20 is \$27 per hour. Beginning January 1, 2027, the minimum wage for licensed practical nurses 2.21 is \$28.50 per hour.

5200.2090 2