Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155 Mailing Address: PO Box 64217 St Paul, MN 55164-0217

Email: dli.license@state.mn.us

Website: www.dli.mn.gov Telephone: (651) 284-5034



Individual Plumber License Examination Application

Application Fee = \$50.00

PAID APPLICATION FEE IS NOT REFUNDABLE CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN			OFFICE USE ONLY					
MAKE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO:			Account Number	Account Number				
MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & INDUSTRY			632441			B42 Amount Pa	PLUMLIC	
SELECT THE LICENSE YOU ARE APPLYING FOR:			Check Number			Amount Pa	IIG	
☐ Master Plumber ☐ Journeyworker Plumber			□ PCK □ CCK □ MO			DLI Depos	it Date	
				NOTICE: Pursuant to Minnesota Statute				
Is this a license exam retest? ☐ Yes ☐ No			§ 604.113, checks returned for					
If Yes, submit application form and fee. Work experience verification form not required.			nonpayment will be charged a \$30 service charge and may subject the issuer to additional civil penalties.					
Don't why on Type			APPLICATION NU		R:		LICENSE N	IUMBER:
PRINT IN INK OR TYPE MAKE A COPY OF THIS APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORDS			RECORDS					
REGISTERED / LICENSED INDIVIDUAL Registered Minnesota apprentice Minn. unlicensed registered individual Currently licensed in another state or legal jurisdiction (exam required – enclose copy of license)		WORK EXPERIENCE						R PLUMBER
		\square_{M}		license as holder of a yworker license for at least	five (5) years ve		ster Plumber's license with rerified experience in plumbing contractor.	
		MN LICENSE NUMBER		ORIGINAL ISSUE DATE		MN LICENSE NUMBER ORIG ISSUE		
STATE(S) AND REGISTRATION / LICE	NSE NO.	☐ Qualify for licensure by meeting the			uirements EXPERIENCE			
				perience requirements cense. If not registered				nnly thair nlumbing work
						ce in the U.S. Armed Forces toward		
				bing work experience		alifying for a plumber license.		
		verification form with the applicatio			☐ DD-214 and supporting documentation			cumentation
The information you as an individual provide in this application will be used by Department of Labor & Industry staff members to determine if you meet the Department's registration requirements. Minnesota Statute § 270C.72, Subd. 4, requires you to provide your social security number on this application. The other information is being requested for purposes of processing your application. With the exception of your social security number you are not legally required to supply the requested data on this application; however, failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application or result in the denial of the same. Except for your name and designated address, the information you provide on this application is private data while the application is pending. Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General's Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, upon court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation. Once you are registered, the information you provide, other than your social security number and non-designated address, becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request.								
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	DATE OF B	BIRTH	(MM/DD/YYYY)	AREA CODE & PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL		E-MAIL A	. ADDRESS	
LEGAL LAST NAME	SU	FFIX (JR, SR, II, III)	LEGAL FIRST NAME		LEGAL N	MIDDLE NAM	E
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS				PUBLIC MAILING ADDRESS (if different from residential address)				
CITY	ST	ATE	ZIP CODE	CITY			STATE	ZIP CODE
Is the Residential address above a non-designated (private) address? Yes No If yes , then you must provide a designated (Public) mailing address.					SS.			
APPLICANT SIGNATURE						DATE SI	GNED (MM/D	D/YYYY)

Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155

Mailing Address: PO Box 64217 St. Paul, MN 55164-0217

Phone: 651.284.5034 Email: dli.exam@state.mn.us Web site: www.dli.mn.gov



PLUMBING

Work Experience Verification Form

PRINT clearly IN INK OR TYPE

	MAKE A COPY OF THIS FORM FOR YOUR RECORDS						
Applicant's Legal Name:	License / Reg	License / Registration Number: (if applicable)			SSN: (Last 4 digits Only)		
Applicant's Address:	City, State, Zi	City, State, Zip			Email Address:		
To renew a registration, unlicensed individuals must prove for the registration period. Verification information requindividual's dates of employment with the employer, cla public data and shall be used to qualify the registered employers during the reporting period must make continuous make continuou	uired includes: ss of work perfo unlicensed indi	name, addro rmed; and h vidual for ar	ess, and phone ours worked. The applicable licens	number of the er information provi se exam. Individ i	nployer, registered ded on this form is uals with multiple		
Employer Name					License / Registration Number		
Employer Address					Telephone		
City		State	Zip	Email Address			
Name of Responsible Person (Master Plumber)		l	License Number	Title			
Qualifying work experience is verified based on a 12-mo Class of Work performed by the registered individual. Bl may be reported per 12-month registration period. Hours for demonstrating compliance. Knowingly providing inact to a civil penalty of up to \$10,000.	anks will be reco s reported on this curate or fraudul	orded as 0 hos form must ent informati	ours. No more that be supported by r ion may constitute	n a total of 1,750 ecords maintained a violation and s	qualifying hours I by the employer ubject the violator		
Complete a SEPARATE work experience for		Are the hours reported on this form taken from payroll records?					
Date of Employment: Start Date: End Date:							
July 1							
CLASS OF WORK					Hours Worked		
DRAIN, WASTE, AND VENT INSTALLATION	Use Only DW						
FIXTURE INSTALLATION				FI			
MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR OF PLUMBING	MR						
WATER DISTRIBUTION INSTALLATION	WD						
WATER SERVICE AND SEWER INSTALLATION							
TOTAL OF ALL QUALIFYING HOURS WORKED							
Form must be signed by the designated Responsible Person and Applicant. I certify that I personally know or that the employer's employment records verify that this individual, during the referenced employment period, engaged in the identified classes of work for the number of hours shown. The applicant's signature below acknowledges agreement with the information provided on this form.							
RESPONSIBLE PERSON'S SIGNATURE	DATE SIGNED	APPLICANT	APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE DATE SIGNED				

INSTRUCTIONS READ CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING THIS FORM Employer must complete the Work Experience Verification Form

WORK EXPERIENCE VERIFICATION FORM REQUIRED

Registered unlicensed individuals, as part of renewing their registration, must provide verification of their employment by a licensed contractor or registered employer during the registration period of July 1 to June 30. This form reports the verified hours and is adapted for use by unlicensed individuals registered to perform plumbing work. The reason for verifying work hours each year along with renewing a registration is so the registered individual does not have to verify these hours when applying for a license examination. Verifying hours annually when renewing a registration enables the department to gradually qualify an individual for examination, which makes for quicker approvals. Please submit a separate work experience form for each year of experience.

Employer Information (mandatory information if business is licensed in Minnesota)

- Enter the employer's business name, address, license or registration number, contact's phone number, and email address. (NOTE: License number is mandatory, if business holds contractor license number or registered employer number in Minnesota.)
- Enter the employer's designated responsible individual's name and license number. The individual's license number must match what the department has on record as the designated responsible individual and license number.
- Only record work experience for the time period that the registered unlicensed plumber had a current registration with Department of Labor Industry.

Registered Apprentice - If part of an apprenticeship program the following is required when applying for the journey worker exam:

- Complete exam application.
- Letter from apprenticeship program, which includes hours, dates of completion and name of the apprenticeship program.

Note: Up to 24 months of practical plumbing experience prior to becoming a plumber's apprentice or registered unlicensed individual may be applied to the four-year experience requirement. However, none of this practical plumbing experience may be applied if the individual did not have any practical plumbing experience in the 12-month period immediately prior to becoming a plumber's apprentice or registered unlicensed individual.

Unlicensed Registered Plumber

- Complete information on the form for the registered individual.
- The work period being verified is the 12-month registration period of July 1st to June 30th of each year and only for the months in which you had a current registration with Department of Labor & Industry.
- Provide exact dates of employment during the 12-month registration period (July 1st to June 30th). Include the month, day, and year.
- Indicate whether the hours reported on the form are taken from payroll records; and if not, specify the other forms of documentation used to verify the individual's work experience.
- For each class of work identified, enter the actual hours the individual performed that class of work during the registration period. (Note: Blanks will be assigned 0 hours.)
- Enter the total number of plumbing work hours verified, which may not exceed 1,750 hours.
- Complete mailing address information for the unlicensed individual's. Updates to the individual's personal or mailing address may be noted on the registration renewal form. Address changes may also be made using a form available online at http://www.dli.mn.gov/workers/plumber/licensing-personal-plumber-licenses.

Certification Signature and Date

- The employer's designated responsible individual must certify, with a signature, that the registered unlicensed individual performed the identified classes of work for the number of hours entered on the form during the 12-month registration period.
- The registered unlicensed individual's signature on the form acknowledges agreement with the information verified by the employer.

QUALIFYING FOR A LICENSE EXAMINATION Work verification is for the following license classifications, which require a minimum number of months/hours qualifying work experience to become licensed. Detailed information on qualifying for a license exam is available at www.dli.mn.gov				
License Class	Law (Rule)	Requirement	Minimum Requirements	
Plumber Journey Worker	326b.46 Law 4716.0020 Rule	7,000 hours	2000 hours drain, waste, vent installation 1000 hours fixture installation 2000 hours water distribution installation	
Plumber Master	326B.46 Law 4716.0020 Rule	1, 750 hours	Must have at least one year of practical plumbing experience as a licensed journey worker plumber; or A current master plumber license from another state where the requirements of the licensing jurisdiction are equivalent to those of Minnesota, as determined by the commissioner; or A current Minnesota restricted master plumber license and five years of verifiable experience in business as a plumbing contractor in Minnesota.	