DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY CONSTRUCTION CODES ADVISORY COUNCIL

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) members

Rev. 2/29/2024

TAG representation	Member	Employer	Association
Administration & Minnesota Provisions			
DLI staff	Greg Metz (lead)	DLI	CCLD
	Paul Swett	DLI	CCLD
Code compliance	Scott Anderson	City of Minneapolis	Large Municipalities
	Arlen Madsen	City of Eagan	10K Lakes Chapter
	Tyler Krahn	City of Rochester	АМВО
	Lonnie Johnson	City of Hastings	АМВО
Building officials	Jerry Backlund	City of Hastings	АМВО
	Jared Ellingson	University of Minnesota	Institutions
Residential building industry	Mike Swanson	Brandl-Anderson Homes	Housing First
Licensed architect	David Selinsky	ISG Architects & Engineers	MN AIA
Residential Building Code			
DLI staff	TBD	DLI	CCLD
	Terence Olson	DLI	CCLD
Building officials	Keith Demarest	City of Anoka	10K Lakes Chapter
	Steve Kartak	City of Eden Prairie	10K Lakes Chapter
	Lisa Hartwig	City of Minneapolis	10K Lakes Chapter
	Greg Olson	ProEd Resources	SEMCO
Code compliance	Nathan Weber	City of Detroit Lakes	NW Chapter
Residential building industry	Curtis Johnson	Housing First	Housing First
Licensed design professionals	Kyle Thrapp	McMonigal Architects	MN AIA

TAG representation	Member	Employer	Association
Commercial Building Code			
DLI staff	Ryan Rehn (lead)	DLI	CCLD
	Britt McAdamis	DLI	CCLD
Building officials	Gerald Norman	City of Rochester	АМВО
	Steve Ubl	City of St. Paul	10K Lakes Chapter & FMAM
Code compliance	Scott Anderson	City of Minneapolis	Large Municipalities
Commercial plan reviewer	Clayton Talbot	University of Minnesota	Post Secondary Ed.
	Dori Dufresne	University of Minnesota	Post Secondary Ed.
Fire code official	Forrest Williams	State Fire Marshal	
Licensed architect	Gerhard Guth	HGA Architects, Inc.	MN AIA/CCAC
	Tara Ketchum	AIA	AIA
Building Code Specialist	Barry Greive	Target Corp.	Building owners
	Larry Ferris	Wilson Construction Inc.	АМВО
Existing Building Code			
DLI staff	Mike Bunnell (lead)	DLI	CCLD
	Wendy Rannenberg	DLI	CCLD
Code Compliance	Scott Anderson	City of Code Services	Large Municipalities
	Lisa Consie	City of Duluth	FMAM
	Greg Karow	Independent Building Official	SEMCO
Building official	Jerry Backlund	City of Hastings	АМВО
Commercial plan reviewer	Clayton Talbot	University of Minnesota	Post Secondary Ed.
Licensed architect	Whitney Lougheed	JLG Architects	MN AIA

TAG representation	Member	Employer	Association
Accessibility Code			
DLI staff	Karen Gridley (lead)	DLI	CCLD
	Lee Gladitsch	DLI	CCLD
Building official	Dave Matthews	City of Lakeville	10K Chapter
	Chris Machmer	City of Duluth	Arrowhead Chapter
Licensed design professionals	Haidee Tan	AIA	AIA
Accessibility specialist	David Fenley	Minnesota Council on Disability	
	Mara Peterson		CCAC
Commercial plan reviewer	Dori Dufresne	University of Minnesota	Post Secondary Ed.
Mechanical and Fuel Gas Code			
DLI staff	Chris Rosival (lead)	DLI	CCLD
	Tim Manz	DLI	CCLD
Building official	Kevin Johnson	City of St. Cloud	Mechanical Inspectors
	Kirk Luthe	City of Rochester	АМВО
	Brian Stemwedel	City of Golden Valley	10K Chapter
Licensed design professionals	Jennifer Books	BWBR Architecture	AIA
Code specialist	Lewis Johnson		ASHRAE
Trade union representative	Mario Salute	City of St. Paul	Sheet Metal Workers Local #10
Mechanical engineer	John Smith		American Council of Engineering Companies of MN
Mechanical inspector	Troy Burger	University of Minnesota	

TAG representation	Member	Employer	Association
	Elevat	or Code	
DLI staff	Jim Weaver (lead)	DLI	CCLD
	Mark Sneep	DLI	CCLD
Code compliance	Mark Kenny	City of St. Paul	Large municipalities
Manufacturer representative	Travis Hegg	Otis Elevator	National Elevator Industry Incorporated
Licensed design professional	David Selinski	ISG Architects & Engineers	MN AIA
Elevator consultant - building owners	Troy Tilleraas	Schumacher Elevator	Elevator Association of Minnesota
Workers	Ryan Parkos	International Union of Elevator Constructors	Labor
	Stru	ctural	
DLI staff	Dan Kelsey (lead)	DLI	CCLD
	Wendy Rannenberg	DLI	CCLD
Building official	Kyle Dimler	City of Hutchinson	АМВО
	Randy Johnson	City of Maplewood	АМВО
Minnesota engineer	Craig Oswell	Oswell Engineering	BAMN
	Christopher Kehl	Braun Intertec	ACEC, MnSEA
Building performance	Eric Boyd	Arcxis	Housing First
Licensed design professionals	John Timm	BKBM Architecture	AIA, ACEC, MnSEA

TAG representation	Member	Employer	Association
Building Code/Fire Code Coordination			
DLI staff	Ryan Rehn (lead)	DLI	CCLD
	Britt McAdamis	DLI	CCLD
	Dean Mau	DLI	CCLD
Building officials	Steve Ubl	City of St. Paul	10K Lakes Chapter
	Gerald Norman	City of Rochester	АМВО
Code compliance	Jim Williamette	City of St. Paul	10K Lakes Chapter & FMAM
State Fire Marshal	Forrest Williams	State Fire Marshal	
Licensed design professional	Vince DiGiorno	KOMA Inc.	MN AIA
	Scott Oswald	IGH Architects & Engineers	FMAM

02/29/2024 TAG members approved by the Construction Codes Advisory Council (CCAC).

ACEC	American Council of Engineering Companices
AMBO	Association of Minnesota Building Officials

- ASHRAE American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-conditioning Engineers
- BAMN Builders Association of Minnesota
- BOMA Building Owners and Managers Association
- CCLD Construction Codes Licensing Division
- FMAM Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association
- MMCA Minnesota Mechanical Contractors Association
- MnSEA Minnesota Structural Engineering Association
- MN AIA American Institute of Architects Minnesota
- SEMCO Southeast Minnesota Code Officials