Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY

Mailing Address: PO Box 64217 St Paul, MN 55164-0217

Email: dli.exam@state.mn.us
Website: www.dli.mn.gov
Phone: (651) 284-5034

Water Conditioning License Examination Application

PAID APPLICATION FEE IS NOT REFUNDABLE
CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN

Application Fee = \$50.00

CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED	Application 1 cc – 400.00										
Make check or money Minnesota Department	OFFICE USE ONLY										
SELECT THE LICENSE YO	Accour	nt Num	ber	63	2444		STK	В	42WCLIC		
Water Conditionin	Check	Check Number					Amount Paid				
■ Water Conditionin		PCK		ССК		МО	DLI De	pos	sit Date		
		ation form only. on form needed.	NOTICE: Pursuant to Minnesota Statute § 604.113, checks returned for non-payment will be charged a \$30 service charge and may subject the issuer to additional civil penalties.					for			
PRINT IN INK MAKE A COPY OF THIS APPLIC	APPLICATION NUMBER:										
JOURNEYMAN LICENSE QUALIFICA	TIONS		MASTER LICENSE QUALIFICATIONS								
I qualify with at least 6 months of water conditioning installation a verification form).	I qualify with at least 12 months experience in planning and supervising the installation and servicing of water equipment (attach verification form).										
The information you as an individual provide in this application will be used by Department of Labor & Industry staff members to determine if y meet the Department's registration requirements. Minnesota Statute § 270C.72, Subd. 4, requires you to provide your social security number this application. The other information is being requested for purposes of processing your application. With the exception of your social secunumber, you are not legally required to supply the requested data on this application; however, failure to provide the requested information in delay the processing of your application or result in the denial of the same. Except for your name and designated address, the information is provide on this application is private data while the application is pending. Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General's Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, up court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation. Once you are registered, the information you provide, other than your social security number and non-designated address, becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request.								ity number on social security formation may formation you authorized or services, upon			
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	DATE OF BII	AREA CO	AREA CODE & PHONE NUMBER					E-MAIL ADDRESS			
LEGAL LAST NAME	SI	LEGAL FIRST NAME						LEGAL MIDDLE NAME			
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS	PUBLIC MAILING ADDRESS (if different from residential address)										
CITY NAME	STATE	ZIP CODE	CITY NAM	ME				•	STATE		ZIP CODE
Is the Residential address above a non-designated (private) address?	Yes	□No	If yes , th	en you n	nust pr	ovide a	desiç	natec	d (Public) n	nailii	ng address.
APPLICANT SIGNATURE						DAT	E SIG	NED	(MM/DD/Y	ΥΥ	()

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, braille or on an audio.

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Licensing and Certification Services
443 Lafayette Road North
St Paul, MN 55155
Mailing Address:
PO Box 64217
St Paul, MN 55164-0217

651.284.5034 Email: dli.exam@state.mn.us www.dli.mn.gov



Water Conditioning Work Experience Verification Form

Applicant's Legal Name:	License / Reg	istration Numbe	r: (if applicable)	SSN: (Last 4 digits Only)				
Applicant's Address:	City, State, Zi	p		Email Address:				
To renew a registration, unlicensed individuals mu for the registration period. Verification informatic individual's dates of employment with the employed public data and shall be used to qualify the registemployers during the reporting period must meaning the reporting the reporting period must meaning the reporting the reporting period must m	on required er, class of stered unlic	d includes: work perfo censed indiv	name, addro rmed; and h vidual for an	ess, and phone rours worked. The applicable license	number of the er information provi e exam. <u>Individ</u> u	nployer, registered ded on this form is uals with multiple		
Employer Name					License / Regist	ration Number		
Employer Address					Telephone			
City		State	Zip	Email Address	Email Address			
Name of Responsible Person (Water Conditioning Master)	License Number	Title						
Qualifying work experience is verified based on a by the registered individual. Blanks will be recorded registration period. Hours reported on this form much Knowingly providing inaccurate or fraudulent infor \$10,000.	ed as 0 hou ust be supp	urs. No more ported by re	e than 875 q cords mainta	ualifying hours ma ained by the emplo	ay be reported pe byer to demonstra	r 12-month ate compliance.		
Complete a SEPARATE work experier	nce form	for each	year of e	mployment.		eported on this form		
Date of Employment:					taken from payı	roll records?		
Start Date:	End Date	YES OTHER (specify)						
July 1] O 11 12 1 ((((p c c)))						
CLASS OF WORK					For Office Use Only	Hours Worked		
PRACTICAL WATER CONDITIONING INSTALL REGISTERED UNLICENSED INDIVIDUAL	U Р то 875							
PRACTICAL WATER CONDITIONING INSTALL TRAINING PRIOR TO BEING A REGISTERED (Up to 100 hours of practical water conditioning prior to becoming a registered unlicensed indexperience requirement.)	UNLICENS	SED INDIVI tion and se	DUAL rvicing exp	erience	100 Hours			
TOTAL OF ALL QUALIFYING HOURS WOR	KED (MA	x 875 HOL	IRS PER VEA	B)				
Form must be signed by the designated Responsi employment records verify that this individual, dur the number of hours shown. The applicant's signal	ble Person	and the Ap	plicant. I ce	rtify that I persona riod, engaged in the	ne identified class	ses of work for		
RESPONSIBLE PERSON'S SIGNATURE		E SIGNED		T'S SIGNATURE DATE SIGNED				

INSTRUCTIONS READ CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING THIS FORM Employer must complete the Work Experience Verification Form

WORK EXPERIENCE VERIFICATION FORM REQUIRED

Registered unlicensed individuals, as part of renewing their registration, must provide verification of their employment by a licensed contractor or registered employer during the registration period of July 1 to June 30. This form reports the verified hours and is adapted for use by unlicensed individuals registered to perform plumbing work. The reason for verifying work hours each year along with renewing a registration is so the registered individual does not have to verify these hours when applying for a license examination. Verifying hours annually when renewing a registration enables the department to gradually qualify an individual for examination, which makes for quicker approvals. Please submit a separate work experience form for each year of experience.

Employer Information (mandatory information if business is licensed in Minnesota)

- Enter the employer's business name, address, license or registration number, contact's phone number, and email address. (NOTE: License number is mandatory, if business holds contractor license number or registered employer number in Minnesota.)
- Enter the employer's designated responsible individual's name and license number. The individual's license number must match what the department has on record as the designated responsible individual and license number.
- Only record work experience for the time period that the registered unlicensed plumber had a current registration with Department of Labor Industry

Registered Apprentice - If part of an apprenticeship program the following is required when applying for the journey worker exam:

- Complete exam application
- Letter from apprenticeship program, which includes hours, dates of completion and name of the apprenticeship program

Unlicensed Registered Water Conditioner

- Complete information on the form for the registered individual.
- The work period being verified is the 12-month registration period of July 1st to June 30th of each year and only for the months in which you had a current registration with Department of Labor & Industry.
- Provide exact dates of employment during the 12-month registration period (July 1st to June 30th). Include the month, day, and year.
- Indicate whether the hours reported on the form are taken from payroll records; and if not, specify the other forms of documentation used to verify the individual's work experience.
- For each class of work identified, enter the actual hours the individual performed that class of work during the registration period. (Note: Blanks will be assigned 0 hours.)
- Enter the total number of water conditioning work hours verified, which may not exceed 1,750 hours.
- Complete mailing address information for the unlicensed individual's. Updates to the individual's personal or mailing address may be noted on the registration renewal form. Address changes may also be made using a form available online at http://www.dli.mn.gov/workers/plumber/licensing-personal-plumber-licenses.

Certification Signature and Date

- The employer's designated responsible individual must certify, with a signature, that the registered unlicensed individual performed the identified classes of work for the number of hours entered on the form during the 12-month registration period.
- The registered unlicensed individual's signature on the form acknowledges agreement with the information verified by the employer.

QUALIFYING FOR A LICENSE EXAMINATION Work verification is for the following license classifications, which require a minimum number of months/hours qualifying work experience to become licensed. Detailed information on qualifying for a license exam is available at www.dli.mn.gov						
License Class Law (Rule) Requirement Minimum Requirements		Minimum Requirements				
Water Conditioner Journey Worker	326b.46 Law 4716.0092 Rule	875 hours	6 months practical experience (875 Hours) which includes 100 Hours Installation and 200 Hours Servicing; the remaining required hours of practical experience may be in any aspect of water conditioning work. NOTE: Up to 100 hours of practical water conditioning installation and servicing experience prior to becoming a registered unlicensed individual may be applied to the practical experience requirement. However, none of this practical experience may be applied if the unlicensed individual did not have any practical experience in the 12-month period immediately prior to becoming a registered unlicensed individual.			
Water Conditioner Master	326B.46 Law 4716.0092 Rule	1, 750 hours	12 months of experience consists of at least 1,750 hours which includes 200 hours installation; 300 hours servicing; 250 hours planning and 250 hours supervising; the remaining required hours of practical experience may be in any aspect of water conditioning work.			