Skip to main content

Campus central updates. | COVID-19 resources here. | DLI offices are closed to walk-in customers.

Note: Inspections of boilers and pressure vessels throughout Minnesota will continue. Prior to an inspection we will contact owners to schedule or reschedule the inspection. We will not attempt to perform an inspection in a facility where owner/management has immediate health concerns for residents or patients during the COVID-19 pandemic. For help with questions, contact your regional inspector below. 

Download a map of inspector territories and contact information




District 1
Becker, Beltrami, Benton, Cass, Clay, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Morrison, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, Sherburne, Todd and Wadena

Tom Blute


District 2
Aitkin, Carlton, Chisago, Cook, Crow Wing, Isanti, Itasca, Kanabec, Lake, Mille Lacs, Pine and St. Louis
Rock Anderson 218-940-9202
District 3
Big Stone, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Otter Tail, Pope, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wilkin and Wright
John E. Cady 218-239-0138
District 4
Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Watonwan and Yellow Medicine
Jim Neumann 651-247-3962
District 5
Blue Earth, Carver, part of Hennepin, Nicollet, McLeod and Sibley
Keith Dauer 507-381-5021
District 6
Dakota, LeSueur, Rice and Scott
Tom Boyle 651-303-2764
District 7
Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca and Winona
Jeff Rendler 651-295-8374
District 8
Howard Berny 651-216-9013
District 9
Ramsey and Washington
David Gonsoski 651-247-3857
Chief boiler inspector
Paul Bearden 651-303-2758