Skip to main content

The areas defined below apply generally. Check our elevator inspection district search for the most accurate location information. State map.

AREA

INSPECTOR

PHONE

EMAIL

Inspections supervisors

Jim Weaver
Mark Sneep
Matt Peterson

651-600-9400
651-279-1027
651-368-4896

james.weaver@state.mn.us
mark.sneep@state.mn.us
matt.p.peterson@state.mn.us

Southwestern Minn.

Kevin Grimm

651-398-8677

kevin.grimm@state.mn.us

Freeborn, Waseca, Scott, Sibley, Faribault, Blue Earth, Nicollet, Le Sueur Co.

Jeff Kjeldahl

651-802-3021

jeff.kjeldahl@state.mn.us

Olmsted, Fillmore, Mower Co.

Eric Ask

612-247-7170

eric.ask@state.mn.us

Wabasha, Winona, Dodge, Goodhue, Rice, Houston, Steele Co.

Brad Underdahl

507-327-0267

bradley.underdahl@state.mn.us

Northeastern Minn.

Larry Churchill

218-235-3703

larry.a.churchill@state.mn.us

Northwestern Minn.

Gerald Keenan

651-587-6483

gerald.keenan@state.mn.us

Northcentral Minn.

Steve Bredeson

651 219-0102

steve.j.bredeson@state.mn.us

Benton, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright Co.

Larry Fogleson

651-216-3243

larry.fogleson@state.mn.us

Hennepin Co. (Champlin, Crystal, Dayton, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, Medicine Lake, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth, Robbinsdale, Rogers, St Louis Park)

John Bennett

651-503-0280

john.r.bennett@state.mn.us

City of Minneapolis - Minneapolis-area map.

Anoka, Chisago, Isanti Co.

Jill Peterson

651-968-6146

jill.peterson@state.mn.us

Bloomington, Richfield, Airport

Doug Stanger

651-219-0062

douglas.stanger@state.mn.us

Washington, Ramsey Co.

David Wojnar

651-279-0300

david.wojnar@state.mn.us

Chanhassen, Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins

TBD

 

 

Carver, Meeker, McLeod Co.

Brian Harren

651-247-3757

brian.j.harren@state.mn.us

U of M, Ramsey Co.
(except St. Paul)

Tim Gamble

651-247-6257

timothy.gamble@state.mn.us

Dakota Co.

Kenneth Paquin

651-279-3110

kenneth.paquin@state.mn.us