Skip to main content

COVID-19 resources here.  |  Schedule a license exam.  |  DLI offices are closed to walk-in customers.

Note: Safety inspections of elevators throughout Minnesota will continue. Prior to an inspection we will contact owners to schedule or reschedule the inspection. We will not attempt to perform an inspection in a facility where owner/management has immediate health concerns for residents or patients during the COVID-19 pandemic. For help with questions, contact your regional inspector below. 


The areas defined below apply generally. Check our elevator inspection district search for the most accurate location information. 

AREA

INSPECTOR

PHONE

EMAIL

Inspections supervisors

Bill Reinke
Jim Weaver

651-262-8141
651-600-9400

bill.reinke@state.mn.us
james.weaver@state.mn.us

Southwestern Minn.

Kevin Grimm

320-367-2169

kevin.grimm@state.mn.us

Freeborn, Waseca, Scott, Sibley, Faribault, Blue Earth, Nicollet, Le Sueur Co.

Rick Tack

507-676-0850

richard.tack@state.mn.us

Olmsted, Fillmore, Mower Co.

Eric Ask

612-247-7170

eric.ask@state.mn.us

Wabasha, Winona, Dodge, Goodhue, Rice, Houston, Steele Co.

Brad Underdahl

507-327-0267

bradley.underdahl@state.mn.us

Northeastern Minn.

Larry Churchill

218-235-3703

larry.a.churchill@state.mn.us

Northwestern Minn.

Gerald Keenan

651-587-6483

gerald.keenan@state.mn.us

Northcentral Minn.

Paul Andersen

651-398-6768

paul.r.andersen@state.mn.us

Benton, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright Co.

Patrick Johnson

651-200-5005

patrick.f.johnson@state.mn.us

Hennepin Co. (Champlin, Crystal, Dayton, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, Medicine Lake, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth, Robbinsdale, Rogers, St Louis Park)

John Bennett

651-503-0280

john.r.bennett@state.mn.us

Anoka, Chisago, Isanti Co.

Jill Peterson

651-968-6146

jill.peterson@state.mn.us

Bloomington, Richfield, Airport

Brian Harren

651-247-3757

brian.j.harren@state.mn.us

Washington, Dakota, Ramsey Co.

Larry Fogleson

651-216-3243

larry.fogleson@state.mn.us

Chanhassen, Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins

Donna Hix

651-276-7443

donna.hix@state.mn.us

Carver, Meeker, McLeod Co.

Brian Harren

651-247-3757

brian.j.harren@state.mn.us

U of M, Ramsey Co.
(except St. Paul)

Todd King

651-247-6257

todd.king@state.mn.us

Dakota Co.

Gary Bjorklund

651-341-2361

gary.bjorklund@state.mn.us